Pages

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Buttons and badges and lists ...




... oh my? The lovely and redoubtable Tanabata from http://www.inspringitisthedawn.com/ made the  badges you see to your left for this challenge. Pick one, pimp out the challenge, sign up, read some <I>great</i> books, and come back here to tell me about it :-)


<small>er .. please?</small>

Speaking of great books, here's the promised list of authors, to get you started. Many, many thanks to Catherine of http://onthenightstand.net/ who gave me a very comprehensive list of authors on twitter last night. :-)

Here goes:

Tessa Duder: Best known for her "Alex" series: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/duder.html
Juliet Marillier: http://www.julietmarillier.com/ (Her novel Wildwood Dancing is YA)
Amanda Ashby: http://amandaashby.blogspot.com/ (Not acutally a Kiwi, but she lives her, so I'm counting it)
Mandy Hager: http://www.mandyhager.com/
Vince Ford: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/fordvince.html
Jack Lasenby: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/Writers/Profiles/Lasenby,%20Jack
Anna Mackenzie: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/mackenzieanna.html
Brigid Lowry: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/Writers/Profiles/Lowry,%20Brigid
Mary Victoria: http://maryvictoria.livejournal.com/ (according to Catherine, Tymon's Flight is very YA)
Helen Lowe: http://www.helenlowe.info/
Penelope Todd: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/toddpenelope.html
Ken Catran: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/catranken.html
Brian Falkner: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/falknerb.html
Kate de Goldi: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/degoldikate.html
T.K. Roxborogh: http://www.tkroxborogh.com/
Gary Cross: http://www.garycross.com/
Elizabeth Knox: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/knoxelizabeth.html
Karen Healey: http://www.karenhealey.com/
Fleur Beale: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/bealefleur.html
Margaret Mahy: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/mahym.html
David Hair: http://www.wheelers.co.nz/browse/author/823221-david-hair/?view=gallery&audience=adult
V.M. Jones: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/jonesvm.html
Sherryl Jordan: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/jordansherryl.html
Paula Morris: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/morrispaula.html
Maurice Gee: http://www.bookcouncil.org.nz/writers/geem.html

The list is by no means comprehensive, I'm sure, and I've included links for people to go forth and ... er .... read. :) Thanks to Catherine for supplying the list!!!

Sign ups here: http://kiwiyachallenge.blogspot.com/2010/12/okay-here-goes-nothing.html - and are open for all of 2011, which ... I forgot to say, I think - lol.

3 comments:

Violet said...

What to read, what to read? Guess I will have to dive in and see what happens. :)

Nymeth said...

I could read Juliet Marillier and Kate de Goldi and Margaret Mahy! Argh... you temptress, you :P

Maree said...

Violet: Yes!!!! :D :D :D
Nymeth: So many authors .... dooooo ittttt